Beethoven: Complete Piano Sonatas 0710357177422 By Nimbus

  • £55.25

Rather than present the sonatas in chronological order, each disc is refreshingly arranged as a mini-programme that juxtaposes contrasting works. While Bernard Roberts doesn't quite command the flexible technique of Sviatoslav Richter or the individual point of view set out in cycles by Schnabel, Arrau, Kempff, or Yves Nat, those wishing a super-bargain Beethoven cycle will not be disappointed. --Jed Distler
  • ean : 0710357177422
  • ref/mpn : 0710357177422
  • English

We Also Recommend